Term Dates

2022

TERM 1

Australia Day Public Holiday Wednesday 26 January
New Staff Day Friday 28 January
Staff Commence for PL Monday 31 January
Term 1 Commences Monday 7 February
Regatta Day Public Holiday Monday 14 February
Eight Hours Day Public Holiday Monday 14 March
Term 1 Concludes Thursday 14 April
Easter Break Friday 15 to Tuesday 19 April
ANZAC Day Public Holiday Monday 25 April
Term 1 Holidays – Friday 15 April to Sunday 1 May

TERM 2

Term 2 Commences Tuesday 3 May
Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday Monday 13 June
Term 2 Concludes Friday 8 July
Term 2 Holidays – Saturday 9 July to Sunday 24 July

TERM 3

Term 3 Commences Tuesday 26 July
Term 3 Concludes Friday 30 September
Term 3 Holidays – Saturday 1 to Sunday 16 October

TERM 4

Term 4 Commences Monday 17 October
Show Day and Exeat Holiday Thursday 20 to Friday 21 October
Term 4 Concludes for Students Wednesday 14 December
Term 4 Concludes for Teaching Staff Thursday 15 December

2023

TERM 1

Australia Day Public Holiday Thursday 26 January
New Staff Day Friday 27 January
Staff Commence for PL Monday 30 January Term 1 Commences Monday 6 February
Regatta Day Public Holiday Monday 13 February
Eight Hours Day Public Holiday Monday 13 March
Term 1 Concludes Thursday 6 April
Easter Break Friday 7 to Tuesday 11 April
Term 1 Holidays – Friday 7 to Sunday 23 April

TERM 2

Staff Commence for PL Day Monday 24 April
ANZAC Day Public Holiday Tuesday 25 April Term 2 Commences Wednesday 26 April
Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday Monday 12 June
Term 2 Concludes Friday 7 July
Term 2 Holidays – Saturday 8 July to Sunday 23 July

TERM 3

Staff Commence for PL Day Monday 24 July
Term 3 Commences Tuesday 25 July Term 3 Concludes Friday 29 September
Term 3 Holidays – Saturday 30 September to Sunday 15 October

TERM 4

Term 4 Commences Monday 16 October
Show Day and Exeat Holiday Thursday 26 to Friday 27 October
Term 4 Concludes for Students Wednesday 13 December
Term 4 Concludes for Teaching Staff Thursday 14 December
Business Services Close Thursday 21 December (COB)

Boarding 2022

TERM 1

Friday 29 January Boarding House

Friday 4 February: Boarding House opens
Sunday 6 February: All students expected to have returned by 1:00pm –
Welcome BBQ for families
Friday 15 April: Boarding House closes 12:00pm – All local boarders to return home and international boarders to homestays

TERM 2

Monday 2 May: Boarding House opens 12:00pm
Saturday 9 July: Boarding House closes 12:00pm – All local boarders to
return home and international boarders to homestays

TERM 3

Monday 25 July: Boarding House opens 12:00pm
Saturday 1 October: Boarding House closes 12:00pm – All local boarders to return home and international boarders to homestays

TERM 4

Sunday 10 October Boarding House opens 12:00 pm

Sunday 16 October: Boarding House opens 12:00pm
Sunday 11 December: Family Boarding House Christmas Dinner 6:00pm –
Families welcome
Thursday 15 December: Boarding House closes 10:00am