Term Dates

2023

TERM 1

New Staff Day Wednesday 25 January
Australia Day Public Holiday Thursday 26 January
Staff Commence for PL Monday 30 January
Term 1 Commences Monday 6 February
Regatta Day Public Holiday Monday 13 February
Eight Hours Day Public Holiday Monday 13 March
Term 1 Concludes Thursday 6 April
Easter Break Friday 7 to Tuesday 11 April
Term 1 Holidays – Friday 7 to Sunday 23 April

TERM 2

ANZAC Day Public Holiday Tuesday 25 April
Term 2 Commences Wednesday 26 April
King’s Birthday Public Holiday Monday 12 June
Staff PL Day Tuesday 13 June
Term 2 Concludes Friday 7 July
Term 2 Holidays – Saturday 8 July to Sunday 23 July

TERM 3

Staff Commence for PL Day Monday 24 July
Term 3 Commences Tuesday 25 July
Term 3 Concludes Friday 29 September
Term 3 Holidays – Saturday 30 September to Sunday 15 October

TERM 4

Term 4 Commences Monday 16 October
Show Day and Exeat Holiday Thursday 26 to Friday 27 October
Term 4 Concludes for Students Wednesday 13 December
Term 4 Concludes for Teaching Staff Thursday 14 December
Business Services Close Thursday 21 December (COB)

Boarding 2023

TERM 1

Friday 3 February: Boarding House Opens. New International Student Orientation

Sunday 5 February: All students expected to have returned by 1:00pm – Welcome BBQ for families

Friday 7 April: Boarding House closes 11am – All local boarders to return home and for international boarders, holiday boarding is offered with Hutchins.

TERM 2

Monday 24 April: Boarding House opens 12:00pm

Saturday 8 July: Boarding House closes 12:00pm – All boarders to return home. International boarders will be supported with online study so they can leave a week earlier, spending more time at home with family. Homestays will only be offered where travel is impossible due to border restrictions.

TERM 3

Sunday 23rd July: Boarding House opens 4pm

Saturday 30th September: Boarding House closes 12:00pm – All local boarders to return home. For international boarders, holiday boarding is offered with Hutchins.

TERM 4

Sunday 15 October: Boarding House opens 12:00pm
Sunday 3 December: Boarding Community Christmas Lunch 1pm – Families welcome
Thursday 14 December: Boarding House closes 10:00am